top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureVirtual Closet

Magdalena's Experience - Austria

#virtualclosetme: "Bullying: It is the activity of repeated use of force, threat, or coercion to abuse, intimidate or aggressively dominate another individual, physically, mentally or emotionally."


Hi everyone,


New video!!! This time we are going to talk about BULLYING.


In this video you are going to meet Magdalena. She is from Austria and shares with us her experience of thinking about the closet LGBTQ+. For her, this space made her reflect about the time she had to support her best friend, Max, at school.


With Magdalena I could think years back when I was at school and had to pass though so many "dramatic" moments with me finding who I was. I defined my sexual orientation when I was 19, but looking back to my 15 years, I could bring some people who disrespected me for the way I was. It was really hard to me. Someone spit on my face just because I was dating a girl in class who had rejected him to be with me.


I was always surrounded by women. When I was 15, I had an amazing best friend that turned out the be my girlfriend for the next 3 years. What I remember is though she was the one fighting for me. She even hit the guy who spit on me just to show him that I was loved for most of the girls in class. I had a committee protecting me. And I am so glad to have had them.


Today I wish that teenagers can grow with a shelter, not only the one whose friends provide to them, but the one society nowadays offer in some cultures. After all, we are living in a world where being free the way you are is completely possible.


Danke sehr, liebe Magdalena!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page